What’s in a kiwi?

4 Nov

…A kiwi, of course!

Fine, that was lame. But look what I found on society6.com!

I POSITIVELY LOVE THIS. I love puns on words, I love it even more when these puns sort of come to life when people interpret them in the form of sketches, images etc.

So before I just keep gushing about how much I love this print, let me attempt to explain coherently why exactly I like it :D. I like the contrast in colours – the striking green against the solemn monochrome outline. And of course, the overall cheekiness set against sobriety – cheekiness being that of the green and the pun, sobriety represented by the monochome sketch and the actual scientific anatomical terms.

Mmmmm…I think I feel like snacking on a kiwi now. (I’ll leave you to figure out which kiwi that would be.)

Leave a comment